thailandlmka.blogg.se

Dropbox trash recovery
Dropbox trash recovery













dropbox trash recovery

One of the excellent features of Time Machine is the ability to restore different versions of a file.

dropbox trash recovery

Thankfully, I had backup copies in Time Machine, but what’s the point of iCloud Drive’s restore functionality if it doesn’t work? It should include version history This problem has happened to me more than once, so I know it’s not a user error or a temporary glitch.

dropbox trash recovery

There have been numerous occasions where I’ve deleted a file from somewhere in iCloud, and it’s nowhere to be found in the two locations on, where deleted files are supposed to exist. My biggest complaint about iCloud Drive is that the deleted file restoration pales in comparison to Dropbox. The only thing I am not using is the legacy shared folders I have in Dropbox. Even without folder sharing (which is finally available), I had been using iCloud Drive for 99% of my file sync needs. Once Apple added the ability to sync the desktop and documents folder in macOS Sierra, I had true files happiness. It took off for me once Apple debuted the Files app in iOS 11. I love iCloud Drive, and I’ve been using it as my primary file storage method for a couple of years at this point.















Dropbox trash recovery